About The 126 Team

The 126 Team | Board of Directors | Advisory Board | Interns

Board of Directors

Members of the board of directors serve up to two years at 126 Artist-Run-Gallery. They are professional creatives who give their time for free to keep the exhibition space open, to plan and deliver diverse and exciting programmes year in and year out. Democracy is fundamental to the way the Board of Directors operates. Your current board of directors are:


Rita Mc Mahon – Chairperson

Rita is an artist and curator. Having originally studied Fine Art, she also holds a BA (Hons) in Printmaking and Contemporary Practice.



Emma Zukovič – Technician, Studio Manager, Web Design

Emma is a visual artist, graduating LSAD with a B.A. (honours) in fine art Printmaking and Contemporary Practice. Emma joined the board after a six-month internship with 126. Emma is also an award-winning artist who has exhibited internationally.

www.emmazukovic.com   /     www.instagram.com/emma_zukovic/


Ronon Connor – Treasurer

Shortly after Ronan graduated CCAM, specialising in Printmaking, he joined the 126 Board as treasurer.



Sarah Keenan – Collega Liaison, Membership

Sarah is a visual artist based in Galway, after joining 126 originally as part of our 6-month internship programme she became a board member.



Simon Fennessy Corcoran – Secretary, Treasurer

Corcoran is a curator & visual artist. Corcoran graduated from Sculpture and Combined Media (BA) with Limerick School of Art and Design (L.S.A.D) in 2015 and in 2018 graduated from an MA through Curatorial Research, for which he was the fifth recipient of the Shinnors Scholarship based in Limerick City Gallery of Art and L.S.A.D. Corcoran has extensive experience in curation with exhibitions such as “known Unknowns” 2017 and “Plinth” project 2015-17. He is also an active artist.


Advisory Board

The advisory board maintains the long-term memory of 126 gallery. As well as advising the Board of Directors on a range of issues, they actively advocate for the gallery to support its work.

  • Gavin Murphy – Lecturer GMIT Centre for Creative Arts & Media
  • Áine Phillips – Performance Artist, Lecturer Burren College of Art
  • Conor McGrady – Dean of the Burren College of Art
  • Dominic Thorpe – Artist, Curator, Visual Art Consultant and Facilitator.
  • Tom Flanagan – Ex 126 Board Member and Visual Artist
  • Victoria Smith – Ex 126 Chairperson and Visual Artist
  • Stephan Roche – Ex 126 Chairperson and Visual artist


In June 2014, 126 launched an internship programme in partnership with GMIT’s Centre for Creative Arts & Media. The internship is awarded to recent graduates who apply through an open call and runs for six months every year. Those selected have the opportunity to take on tasks and learn new skills, they then have the task of curating an exhibition in the 126 Gallery at the end of the internship.